News By Month


Posted on the 3rd September 2021

Governor Elections

The Governor Elections closed on Friday 31 December 2021. The Trust gives notice that the results are as follows:


 Public Constituencies

 Central Lancashire

  •  Phillip Brear
  •  Sean Barnes

 Pennine Lancashire

  •  Hamad Saleem
  •  Stephanie Holmes
  •  Mohammed Sidat

 West Lancashire

  •  Andrea DeCort

 Fylde Coast

  •  Steven Roy Gratrix (elected unopposed)
  •  Anna Hoyle (elected unopposed)


 Staff Constituency


  •  Nick King (elected unopposed)

Notice of election can be viewed here.

The notice of poll can be viewed here.

Notice of elected unopposed can be viewed here.


By-Elections to the Council of Governors

Notice of by-election can be viewed here.


By-elections are being held for the Council of Governors of Lancashire & South Cumbria NHS Foundation Trust in the following Public Constituencies. 


Public Constituency

Number of Vacancies

North Lancashire and South Cumbria


Out of Area


Please follow the below link for further information on the bi-elections:

Bi-Elections Information